Bharat Jodo Yatra to Enter BJP-ruled Madhya Pradesh Tomorrow


The Congress’s Bharat Jodo Yatra will enter BJP-ruled Madhya Pradesh tomorrow after travelling by six southern and western states. The 3,570-km foot march will make its method into the state by Bodarli village in Burhanpur district, the place Rahul Gandhi – who’s the face of the yatra — can be joined by his sister Priyanka Gandhi Vadra.

Bodarli village has a historic join with the Nehru-Gandhi household. Former Prime Minister and Mr Gandhi’s grandmother Indira Gandhi had addressed a rally by torchlight within the village 42 years in the past, in assist of get together candidate Shiv Kumar Singh through the 1980 Lok Sabha polls.

She had additionally toured the tribal-dominated Burhanpur and Khandwa districts for 3 days, principally in an open jeep, powering the get together candidate to a memorable victory over BJP stalwart Kushabhau Thakre.

Mr Gandhi’s mother and father, former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi and Sonia Gandhi, too, had visited Burhanpur. Mrs Gandhi had visited Burhanpur for a second time in 2000 to unveil the statue of senior get together chief Shiv Kumar Singh, who gained the Lok Sabha election from the realm in 1980.

During the yatra, Mr Gandhi will go to two big pilgrim centres of the state — Omkareshwar in Khandwa and Ujjain’s Mahakaleshwar – which home two jyotirlingas.

He can also be make choices on the holy Narmada river and go to the birthplaces of tribal chief Tantya Bhil in Khandwa and BR Ambedkar in Indore’s Mhow.

Tantya Bhil, who gained a popularity as India’s Robin Hood, belonged to the Bhil sub-caste of the Adivasi group, which accounts for almost 40 per cent of the 1.53 crore tribal inhabitants of the state.

The yatra will cross 399 km in Madhya Pradesh, by 25-30 meeting segments of six districts — Burhanpur, Khandwa, Khargone, Indore, Ujjain and Agar-Malwa — earlier than coming into Rajasthan on December 5.

Five Lok Sabha seats of Madhya Pradesh lie on the route of the Bharat Jodo Yatra. The seats of Khandwa, Khargone, Indore, Ujjain and Dewas are all occupied by the BJP.

Besides, 26 meeting seats additionally lie on the route, of which, 16 seats are beneath the BJP management. All 4 meeting seats in Khandwa district are with the BJP.

In Burhanpur, one seat is held by the BJP and one by Independents. The Congress holds all 5 meeting seats in Khargone district.

Of the 9 meeting seats in Indore district, six are with BJP and three with the Congress.

In Ujjain district, the Congress is in possession of 4 seats and BJP of three. In Agar-Malwa district, one seat is with the BJP and one with the Congress.

The focus of the Congress is on the 16 meeting seats on the route, that are at the moment held by the BJP. The get together is aiming at profitable all 16 within the 2023 meeting elections.

The Congress had gained the 2018 meeting election within the state however its authorities, led by Kamal Nath, crashed two years later as Jyotiraditya Scindia joined the BJP with greater than 20 loyalists. Subsequently, the BJP shaped the federal government within the state.

Featured Video Of The Day

Football Team Doesn’t Sing Anthem At FIFA World Cup: What Iran Thinks

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *