Mohammed Shami, Sanju Samson Trend On Twitter After Not Making India’s ICC T20 World Cup 15-Member Squad | Cricket News

India introduced their 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup squad in Australia and regardless of a poor Asia Cup displaying, caught to the identical gamers. Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel are again from damage to bolster the tempo assault whereas Axar Patel changed the injured Ravindra Jadeja. Players like Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul, who’ve copped flak for his or her poor displaying within the Asia Cup, have each made it to the squad.

Almost instantly after the group introduced, the names of veteran pacer Mohammed Shami and wicket-keeper batter Sanju Samson began doing the rounds on Twitter and finally began trending.

Both gamers are fan favourites and had nice performances within the IPL 2022. Shami was the main wicket taker for winners Gujarat Titans whereas Samson had impressed every body by main Rajasthan Royals to their first last since profitable the trophy in 2008.

While Shami has made it to the checklist of stand by gamers, Samson has not been named in any respect.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup:Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.


Standby gamers –Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Here are some reactions from followers:

Topics talked about on this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.