Navratri 2022 Day 1: All You Need To Know About Rituals, Pujas Today

Navratri 2022: Ghatsthapna is finished to mark the start of the 9-day competition. (Representational)

New Delhi:

The 9-day-long competition of Shardiya Navratri competition devoted to Goddess Durga and her 9 avatars started on Monday with the primary day of the festivity being marked with Kalash or Ghatasthapana.

The competition is well known with a lot fervour all throughout the nation by Hindus.

The competition takes place within the month of Ashwin throughout the Shukla Paksha (waxing part of the Moon), therefore the identify. Pratipada Tithi, the primary day of Navratri, marks the arrival of the Goddess.

‘Mata Shailputri’ is worshipped on the primary day. She can also be known as Hemavati and Parvati.

It is claimed that after she set herself on fireplace, Goddess Sati was born to King Himalaya as Shailputri.

Shailputri is a mix of two phrases: Shail, which implies mountain, and Putri, which implies daughter, daughter of mountains. She is depicted with two fingers, with a Trishul in the suitable hand and a lotus flower within the left.

Goddess Shailputri is also referred to as Vrisharudha as a result of she rides a white bull.

Kalash or Ghatasthapana:

The most essential ritual throughout Navratri, Ghatasthapana is finished to mark the start of the 9-day competition. The Ghatasthapana Abhijit Muhurat will happen from 11.48 AM to 12.36 PM. Navratri 2022 Pratipada Tithi will start at 03.23 AM on September 26, 2022 and can finish at 03.08 AM on September 27, 2022.

Shailputri Puja Vidhi:

The competition begins with Ghatasthapana and is adopted by Panchopachara Puja. Goddess Shailputri is offered with an oil lamp, incense sticks, flowers, fruits, and sweets product of desi ghee as bhog.


On the primary day of Navaratri, devotees worship Maa Shailputri and search blessings for the well-being of the household.

Navratri means ‘9 nights’ in Sanskrit It is meant for worshipping Goddess Durga and her 9 avatars, often called Navdurga.

Hindus observe a complete of 4 Navratri all year long. Only two of them, Chaitra Navaratri and Shardiya Navaratri noticed widespread celebrations, as they coincide with the beginnings of the seasons.

Navratri is well known in a variety of the way. Ramlila, a celebration wherein scenes from the Ramayana are carried out, is organised in North India, primarily in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Bihar, and Madhya Pradesh. The burning of King Ravana’s effigies marks the conclusion of the story on Vijayadashami.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *