“Pehle Se Hi Tay Kar Diya?”: Sunil Gavaskar Angry With ‘Harshal Will Get Hit In Australia’ Comment | Cricket News

While the Indian cricket staff squad for the 2022 T20 World Cup bears a tried and examined look, there have been a few omissions which caught out for some specialists. Former Indian cricket staff participant and 1983 World Cup participant Krishnamachari Srikkanth felt that Mohammed Shami ought to have been included in the principle squad instead of Harshal Patel. “If I was the chairman of the selection committee, (Mohammad) Shami is definitely in the team. We are playing in Australia, the guy’s got the real action, the guy’s got bounce, he can bare the moment and he can get on early wickets, so I would have probably got Shami instead of Harshal Patel,” Srikkanth stated on Star Sports.

While Harshal has emerged as an excellent tempo choice in T20s, Shami completed because the sixth-highest wicket-taker with 20 scalps within the IPL 2022.

In a dialogue on Sports Tak, a viewer requested former India captain Sunil Gavaskar to offer his tackle Harshal Patel. “Harshal Australia mein maar kha sakte (Harshal can get smashed in Australia). He doesn’t have much pace and given the kind of pitches in Australia, batters can attack him,” requested the viewer.

Gavaskar didn’t take the query evenly.

Aagey jaa kar dekhenge na, unki pitai kaise ho sakti hai. Aap ne pehle se hi tay kar diya, pitai hoti hai. Yaar match hone dijiye na. Match hone ke baad aap bol sakte hain ‘aisa ho gaya, waisa ho gaya’. (We will see that once the tournament starts. How can you already decide that he will go for runs? You came to a conclusion because he bowls slow. At least let the match happen first. Then sure, you can say that ‘This happened, that happened’),” replied Gavaskar in the course of the present on Sports Tak.


India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby gamers – Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Topics talked about on this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.