“Want Him To Bowl…”: Ex-India All-Rounder On Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s Role In T20 World Cup | Cricket News

India introduced the much-awaited squad, that will likely be flying to Australia for the upcoming T20 World Cup and it included the likes of pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel, who missed out on the Asia Cup attributable to accidents. Apart from them, Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have additionally been included within the squad with Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi, and Shreyas Iyer as standbys. In the just lately concluded Asia Cup, Bhuvneshwar acquired lots of criticism for leaking runs in the course of the demise overs. After the announcement of T20 World Cup squad, former India all-rounder Irfan Pathan acknowledged that he wish to see Bhuvneshwar bowling his overs with the brand new ball.

“Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Harshal Patel, these three will solve your problem of bowling 5 overs at the death. It is quite understandable that once you return from an injury, you take some time but you will get the game time as you are playing against Australia and South Africa before the World Cup,” Irfan stated in a video posted on Star Sports Twitter.

“You will get that quality time, India’s problem of bowling at the death has been relatively solved with the addition of these three. You can bowl Chahal for one over at the death, you can use Bhuvneshwar Kumar as well but I would want him to bowl more with the new ball,” he added.

In the Asia Cup Super 4 match in opposition to Pakistan, Bhuvneshwar conceded 40 runs in his four-over spell, out of which 19 had been leaked within the nineteenth over. It was adopted by 30 runs in opposition to Sri Lanka, wherein 14 runs had been conceded within the nineteenth over.

In the Asia Cup, Bhuvneshwar returned with 11 wickets, together with a five-wicket haul in opposition to Afghanistan. However, his efficiency in opposition to Pakistan and Sri Lanka within the Super 4 stage left rather a lot to be desired after he leaked runs within the nineteenth over of each these video games.


India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby gamers -Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Topics talked about on this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.